Manufacturers

 Contradictionary: A Bestiary of Words in Revolt Maximize

Contradictionary: A Bestiary of Words in Revolt

Whence do Stockholm Syndrome and Broken Window Theory derive their names? What is the common root of aristocracy and democracy? Who gets diagnosed with Anarchia and Drapetomania? How did voting kill Edgar Allen Poe, and why is a crater on the dark side of the moon named for the man who blew up the Tsar?

More details

Crimethinc

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Contradictionary: A Bestiary of Words in Revolt <p>Whence do Stockholm Syndrome and Broken Window Theory derive their names? What is the common root of aristocracy and democracy? Who gets diagnosed with Anarchia and Drapetomania? How did voting kill Edgar Allen Poe, and why is a crater on the dark side of the moon named for the man who blew up the Tsar? Alternately scathing and sublime,Contradictionary pulls back the curtain from the war within every word, revealing the conflict behind the façade of the commonplace.<br /><br /> In the tradition of <em>The Devil’s Dictionary</em>, Crimethinc's <em>Contradictionary</em> assembles a wide range of wit and whimsy. This is no mere miscellany, but a lighthearted work of serious literature, concentrating a wealth of ideas and history into aphorisms and anecdotes..</p> <p class="description_box"><strong>Author: </strong><span style="color: #df1f23;"><a title="Crimethinc" href="http://www.ageradistribution.net/agera/index.php?controller=search&amp;orderby=position&amp;orderway=desc&amp;search_query=Crimethinc&amp;submit_search=S%C3%B6k"><span style="color: #df1f23;">Crimethinc</span></a></span><br /><strong>Language:</strong> English<br /><strong>Format:</strong> Book (pb)<br /><strong>Pages:</strong> 314<br /><strong>Released:</strong>  <span>2013-03</span><br /><strong>Publisher: </strong><span style="color: #df1f23;"><a title="Crimethinc" href="http://www.ageradistribution.net/agera/index.php?id_manufacturer=13&amp;controller=manufacturer&amp;id_lang=1"><span style="color: #df1f23;">Crimethinc</span></a></span><br /><strong>Dimensions: </strong>139 x 105 x 18 mm<br /><strong>Weight:</strong>  204 g<br /><strong>ISBN: </strong><span>9780970910196</span></p>
80,00 kr

Whence do Stockholm Syndrome and Broken Window Theory derive their names? What is the common root of aristocracy and democracy? Who gets diagnosed with Anarchia and Drapetomania? How did voting kill Edgar Allen Poe, and why is a crater on the dark side of the moon named for the man who blew up the Tsar? Alternately scathing and sublime,Contradictionary pulls back the curtain from the war within every word, revealing the conflict behind the façade of the commonplace.

In the tradition of The Devil’s Dictionary, Crimethinc's Contradictionary assembles a wide range of wit and whimsy. This is no mere miscellany, but a lighthearted work of serious literature, concentrating a wealth of ideas and history into aphorisms and anecdotes..

Author: Crimethinc
Language: English
Format: Book (pb)
Pages: 314
Released:  2013-03
Publisher: Crimethinc
Dimensions: 139 x 105 x 18 mm
Weight:  204 g
ISBN: 9780970910196

No customer comments for the moment.

Write your review

 Contradictionary: A Bestiary of Words in Revolt

Contradictionary: A Bestiary of Words in Revolt

Whence do Stockholm Syndrome and Broken Window Theory derive their names? What is the common root of aristocracy and democracy? Who gets diagnosed with Anarchia and Drapetomania? How did voting kill Edgar Allen Poe, and why is a crater on the dark side of the moon named for the man who blew up the Tsar?

Write your review